Cornell Tree Climbing Institute

Outdoor Tai Chi

Outdoor Tai Chi

In conjunction with the Ithaca Tai Chi society this class will expose students to the numerous benefits of learning the ancient art of Tai Chi Chuan. No experience is necessary and transportation is provided with the class. students should dress appropriately for the weather as all classes will be held outside. COE requires that students attend the first class meeting of their course because of the critical logistics, policy, liability, and safety information that will be covered. If you do not show up for the first class you lose your right to retain your spot on the roster, and we may enroll another student in your place. Students are allowed one unexcused absence from the class, further absences could result in a student not receiving credit for the class.


Course Schedule

Date Time Activity
Thu Mar 28 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class
Tue Apr 2 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class
Thu Apr 4 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class
Tue Apr 9 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class
Thu Apr 11 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class
Tue Apr 16 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class
Thu Apr 18 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class
Tue Apr 23 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class
Thu Apr 25 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class
Tue Apr 30 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Class

The Essentials

Prerequisites: None.
Course Fee:
$175.00 (students)
$190.00 (CU faculty/staff)
$220.00 (community)
 
Interested in Financial Assistance? Download an application and see if you qualify.
 
Drop Deadline:
Friday, January 25, 2013
PE Credit
Available for PE credit.
P ED 1600 (ID #16649)
 
Course Coordinator
Chris Leeming
csl45@cornell.edu
(607) 255-6273

First Class:
Attendance at first class is required. Bring completed medical forms and health insurance information.

Equipment Needed:
N/A