Cornell Tree Climbing Institute

Trail Running Section 2

Trail Running Section 2

Tired of that same old route on campus? Come trail running! We'll get you out on the spectacular local trails, provide training tips, teach you how to navigate in the woods, and run you over hill and dale, through forests, fields, and mudpits. It will be a confidence-building, life-changing, attitude-adjusting experience. We'll start easy and gradually build over the duration of the course, but you should be able to run comfortably for 50 minutes. Group pace. No one will be left behind. Attendace policy: You can miss two classes and still receive credit.


Course Schedule

Date Time Activity
Mon Apr 7 4:35 pm - 7:05 pm Outing
Wed Apr 9 4:35 pm - 7:05 pm Outing
Mon Apr 14 4:35 pm - 7:05 pm Outing
Wed Apr 16 4:35 pm - 7:05 pm Outing
Mon Apr 21 4:35 pm - 7:05 pm Outing
Wed Apr 23 4:35 pm - 7:05 pm Outing
Mon Apr 28 4:35 pm - 7:05 pm Outing
Wed Apr 30 4:35 pm - 7:05 pm Outing
Mon May 5 4:35 pm - 7:05 pm Outing

The Essentials

Prerequisites: No experience necessary.
Course Fee:
$165.00 (students)
$180.00 (CU faculty/staff)
$205.00 (community)
 
Interested in Financial Assistance? Download an application and see if you qualify.
 
Drop Deadline:
Friday, January 24, 2014
PE Credit
Available for PE credit.
P ED 1608 (ID #9915)
 
Course Coordinator
Sarah F. Myers
sfm52@cornell.edu
(607) 255-3802

First Class:
Attendance at first class is required. Bring completed medical forms and health insurance information.

Equipment Needed:
N/A