Cornell Tree Climbing Institute

Outdoor Yoga

Outdoor Yoga

This class, an introduction to Yoga takes place at various places on and off campus. no experience is necessary, students will gain a greater awareness of their movements and breathing through learning Yoga as well as an appreciation for the outdoors. No experience needed, students should come prepared for the weather. COE requires that students attend the first class meeting of their course because of the critical logistics, policy, liability, and safety information that will be covered. If you do not show up for the first class you lose your right to retain your spot on the roster, and we may enroll another student in your place. Students are allowed one unexcused absence from the class, further absences could result in a student not receiving credit for the class.


Course Schedule

Date Time Activity
Mon Sep 16 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Wed Sep 18 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Mon Sep 23 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Wed Sep 25 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Mon Sep 30 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Wed Oct 2 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Mon Oct 7 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Wed Oct 9 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Wed Oct 16 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Mon Oct 21 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class
Wed Oct 23 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Class

The Essentials

Prerequisites: None.
Course Fee:
$145.00 (students)
$160.00 (CU faculty/staff)
$180.00 (community)
 
Interested in Financial Assistance? Download an application and see if you qualify.
 
Drop Deadline:
Monday, September 2, 2013
PE Credit
Available for PE credit.
P ED 1602 (ID #10115)
 
Course Coordinator
Chris Leeming
csl45@cornell.edu
(607) 255-6273

First Class:
Attendance at first class is required. Bring completed medical forms and health insurance information.

Equipment Needed:
None.

See the equipment list for this course. You may also find our list of Sources of Outdoor Gear helpful.