Cornell Tree Climbing Institute

Outdoor Yoga

Outdoor Yoga

This class, an introduction to Yoga takes place at various places on and off campus. no experience is necessary, students will gain a greater awareness of their movements and breathing through learning Yoga as well as an appreciation for the outdoors. No experience needed, students should come prepared for the weather. COE requires that students attend the first class meeting of their course because of the critical logistics, policy, liability, and safety information that will be covered. If you do not show up for the first class you lose your right to retain your spot on the roster, and we may enroll another student in your place. Students are allowed one unexcused absence from the class, further absences could result in a student not receiving credit for the class.


Course Schedule

Date Time Activity
Tue Jun 10 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Thu Jun 12 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Tue Jun 17 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Thu Jun 19 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Tue Jun 24 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Thu Jun 26 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Tue Jul 1 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Thu Jul 3 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Tue Jul 8 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Thu Jul 10 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Tue Jul 15 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Thu Jul 17 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Tue Jul 22 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Thu Jul 24 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Tue Jul 29 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Thu Jul 31 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class
Tue Aug 5 11:45 am - 1:00 pm Class

The Essentials

Prerequisites: None.
Course Fee:
$145.00 (students)
$160.00 (CU faculty/staff)
$180.00 (community)
 
Interested in Financial Assistance? Download an application and see if you qualify.
 
Drop Deadline:
N/A
PE Credit
Available for PE credit.
P ED (ID #)
 
Course Coordinator
Chris Leeming
csl45@cornell.edu
(607) 255-6273

First Class:
Attendance at first class is required. Bring completed medical forms and health insurance information.

Equipment Needed:
None.

See the equipment list for this course. You may also find our list of Sources of Outdoor Gear helpful.