Cornell Tree Climbing Institute

Basic Rock Climbing - Monday Section 2

Basic Rock Climbing - Monday Section 2

This special section of rock climbing provides you with an alternative to a full afternoon class. If you don't have all afternoon free, or if you would like shorter classes then you have the option of signing up for section 1, from 1:25 to 3:25 or section two, from 3:35 to 5:35. As always, our Basic Rock Climbing course requires NO PREVIOUS EXPERIENCE. We will introduce you to rock climbing equipment, knots, rope handling, belaying, rappelling, safety, and various climbing techniques. Classes have at least a 1:4 instructor-to-student ratio, ensuring a high degree of individual attention. Graduates of the class will be certified to belay at the Lindseth Climbing Wall. Attendance Policy: You may miss one class and still receive credit.


Course Schedule

Date Time Activity
Mon Feb 11 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall
Mon Feb 18 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall
Mon Feb 25 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall
Mon Mar 4 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall
Mon Mar 11 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall
Mon Mar 25 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall
Mon Apr 1 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall
Mon Apr 8 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall
Mon Apr 15 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall
Mon Apr 22 3:35 pm - 5:35 pm Wall

The Essentials

Prerequisites: None.
Course Fee:
$260.00 (students)
$285.00 (CU faculty/staff)
$325.00 (community)
 
Interested in Financial Assistance? Download an application and see if you qualify.
 
Drop Deadline:
Friday, January 25, 2013
PE Credit
Available for PE credit.
P ED 1640 (ID #9306)
 
Course Coordinator
Josh Bochniak
jb449@cornell.edu
(607) 254-8255

First Class:
Attendance at first class is required. Bring completed medical forms and health insurance information.

Equipment Needed:
N/A